top of page

Love is Confusing: A Poem


Love is confusing;

It is a terribly twisted tunnel

That points and directs in

Multi-diagonal-twisting-turns,

And, right now,

I don’t know where it goes.

I bang my head against the

Brick wall that calls itself love:

Cemented fragments of

Warm hands and

Candied hearts and

Hand written notes that are all

Too sickeningly sweet and

Indigestible,

Hoping that it’ll all disappear.

Yet,

I find myself being a secret, stupid romantic

That completes moving left and right.

Not knowing where and why I stand.

It’s nothing but a suffocating snow-storm.

But snow is also

Made up of a million snowflakes

Kissing and holding hands facing uncertainty.

It’s overstated and misleading like a falling star

Of endless, pointless wishes.

And yet I can’t help but chase that falling stardust.

It is that twisting tunnel

Of possibilities and overthought,

But I still try to find my way through it

Anyway.

Because finding your own way

Is all apart of the

Adventure.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Fox's Journal

A blog by Alyssa Dearborn
bottom of page